Board of Directors

Sargon is committed to the highest standard of corporate governance. Our Board of Directors is responsible for Sargon’s strategy and governance. The Board ensures that obligations to our key stakeholders are met, including regulators, clients, staff and shareholders.

Robert Rankin

Independent Non-Executive Chairman
Robert Rankin was appointed to the board in 2018. Prior to this, he jointly founded investment firm Pacific Point Partners. He spent 6 years at Deutsche Bank between 2009 and 2015, where he held the role of chief executive for Asia Pacific and later global co-head of corporate banking and securities. Prior to this, he spent more than 15 years at UBS where he led investment banking for the Asia Pacific region.

Phillip Kingston

Founder and CEO
Phillip Kingston is a founder of Sargon. He is also the founder and managing director of Trimantium GrowthOps Ltd (ASX: TGO), Trimantium Capital and a partner at Dragonfire. He founded and served as President of the B-Corp Certified Henley Club, and co-founded Good Super. Previously, he was also a non-executive director of the Centre for Sustainability Leadership for over 6 years, a director of The New Palm Court Orchestra for nearly 2 years, and a director of LaunchVic.

Aron D'Souza

Aron D'Souza is a founder of Sargon. He is also a senior advisor to Trimantium Capital and the Honorary Consul of the Republic of Moldova in Australia. Together with the Foundation for Young Australians, He founded the Nexus Australian Youth Summit, a branch of global movement of young philanthropists and impact investors convened by the United Nations.

Teddy Wasserman

Executive Director
Teddy Wasserman is the founder and managing partner of Cloverhill Group, a private equity and real estate investment fund and also a general manager at Afiniti, Inc in New York. He previously spent 16 years in investment banking at Deutsche Bank and Goldman Sachs.

Andy Wang

Non-Executive Director
Andy Wang is an Executive Director and a Responsible Officer of Taiping Capital, and General Manager of the Investment Banking Division of Taiping Financial Holdings Company Limited (Taiping Financial) responsible for the investment banking businesses and offshore alternative investments. Prior to joining Taiping Financial, he worked as an investment banker at The Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (HSBC) in Hong Kong for ten years.

Matthew Kibble

Independent Non-Executive Director
Matthew Kibble is a founder and partner at Australy International and Kibble Holdings. He is an investor in a diversified portfolio of growth companies including Kaptyn Transportation, BeMe Intimates, Kibble Pet and Selong Selo Developments. He spent five years at JP Morgan in New York.

David Chen

Independent Non-Executive Director
David Chen is a global fintech investor and founded Huashan Capital for cross border transactions and venture capital investments. He is a Venture Partner of China-focused private equity fund Tripod Capital, the Vice Chairman of Hong Kong Stock Exchange listed mining company Hengxing Gold (HKSE: 2303), and a former Director of Shanghai Stock Exchange listed investment holding company Zhonglu Group (SHA: 600818).

Tony Owen

Independent Non-Executive Director
Tony Owen is a venture capital investor in the U.S. with a focus on technology and hospitality. He is the founder of Little Joe Ventures, founder and Managing Partner of DOM Capital Group, Managing Partner of the Frontera Hospitality Group led by world renowned chef Rick Bayless, and sits on the board of The Kitchen restaurant group which is founded and led by technology investor, Kimbal Musk. He was a founding board member of Toronto stock exchange listed Freshii (TSX: FRII).

Trustee Boards

Sargon holds a number of operating licences in financial services through its wholly owned subsidiaries. In Australia, Tidswell Financial Services Ltd (ABN 55 010 810 607, AFSL 237628, L0000888) and Responsible Entity Partners Limited (ABN 11 119 757 596, AFSL 304542) have licences which allow them to issue a variety of financial products. The directors below are on the boards of both entities.

Mike Terlet AO


Ron Beard

Executive Director

Andrew Peterson

Executive Director

Stephen Miller

Non-Executive Director

Fiona McNabb

Non-Executive Director

Corporate Trust Board

The Corporate Trust Board is responsible for the overall governance of Sargon's corporate trust solutions, including its subsidiary Sargon CT Pty Ltd (ACN 106 424 088, AFSL 258829, Credit Licence 258829) and associated entities.

Fiona McNabb


Andrew Peterson


Stuart Howard


Documents and Forms

Tidswell Financial Services Limited

Tidswell Master Superannuation Plan

Tidswell Investment Plan

Pooled Mortagage Managed Investment Scheme
Direct Mortgage Managed Investment Scheme

Linear Managed Accounts

Responsible Entity Partners Limited (ABN 11 119 757 596, AFSL 304542) is the responsible entity of the registered IDPS-like managed investment scheme known as the Linear Managed Accounts (ARSN 128 111 857).

Mantra Hindmarsh Square Managed Investment Scheme

Commonwealth House Unit Trust Managed Investment Scheme